



NOTICE N° 1/2022

Election for representatives of Professors and Researchers of the School Council and Pedagogical Council of NOVA School of Law

- 1. In accordance with the Order of the Dean of November 12, 2021, regarding the provisions of article 4 of the Electoral Regulations for faculty and research representatives of the collegial bodies of the School ("Regulations"), the Electoral Commission is made up of the Dean, Prof. Dr. Mariana França Gouveia, who inherently presides, Prof. Cristina Queiroz, Full Professor, Prof. Margarida Lima Rego, Associate Professor, Prof. Luís Terrinha, Assistant Professor, and Prof. Felipe Pathé Duarte, Researcher.
- 2. In the absence of the Chairperson of the Electoral Commission, such functions shall be delegated to Professor Cristina Queiroz.
- 3. The Electoral Board is chaired by Isabel Caetano Antunes, Executive Administrator, and composed of the members of the Electoral Commission; Prof. Luís Terrinha, Prof. Felipe Pathé Duarte, Isabel Falcão and Carolina Santos.
- 4. The present elections are called for the purpose of articles 7, N° 2, and 15, N° 2, of the Statutes of NOVA School of Law, and articles 2, N° 1, 2 and 6, of the Regulations, for the election of the following members of the School Council and Pedagogical Council:
 - a. Six (6) representatives for the School Council, taking into account the voting regulations described in Article 5 of the NOVA School of Law Electoral Regulations;
 - b. Five (5) representatives for the Pedagogical Council, taking into account the voting regulations described in article 5 of the Electoral Regulations of NOVA School of Law.
- 5. The election for representatives to the Pedagogical Council follows the plurinominal majority system with cumulative voting. References to the submission of nominations apply only to the election of representatives to the School Council.





- 6. The electoral calendar is as follows:
 - Deadline for applications: 02.05.2022;
 - Analysis and remedy of irregularities: 04.05.2022;
 - Final acceptance of applications: 05.05.2022;
 - Dissemination of the electoral roll: 09.05.2022;
 - Publication of final lists: **15.06.2022;**
 - Election campaign: 11 to 15.07.2022;
 - Elections: 18.07.2022, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. and from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m.;
 - Announcement of the results of the elections: **18.07.2022**.
- 7. The members of the Election Commission are hereby summoned to the following meetings:
 - **05.05.2022 at 9.30 a.m.** (virtual meeting): final approval of candidatures, electoral roll and ballot paper;
 - 18.07.2022, at 9.30 a.m. (logistical preparation; deliberation on procedures) and immediately after the close of polls at 7 p.m. (tabulation and dissemination of results).
- 8. The ballot box will remain in Room 108, and a schedule of attendance will be agreed for the period of the elections, so that the uninterrupted presence of two members of the Electoral Bureau is guaranteed during the entire time the ballot box is open.

Lisbon, 01 April 2022.

The President of the Electoral Commission,

Professor Mariana França Gouveia

