



NOTICE NO. 1/2025

Elections of representatives of professors and researchers on the Scientific Council of NOVA School of Law

- 1. In accordance with Order no. 46/2024, of 18 September, and under the terms of article 4 of the Electoral Regulations for representatives of teachers and researchers on the School's collegiate bodies ("Regulations"), the Electoral Committee is made up of the Dean, Professor Margarida Lima Rego, who inherently chairs it, Professor Luís Duarte de Almeida, Professor Vera Lúcia Raposo, Professor Luís Terrinha and Professor Jeremy Sarkin.
- 2. In the absence or impediment of the Chair of the Electoral Committee, her duties shall be delegated to Professor Luís Duarte de Almeida.
- 3. The Polling Station is chaired by Dr Paulo Ferreira Executive Director of NOVA School of Law, and is also composed of Professor Luís Terrinha, Ms. Amanda Torres, Ms Isabel Falcão and Ms Ana Custódio.
- 4. These elections are called for the purposes of article 13, no. 2, of the NOVA School of Law Statutes, and articles 2, no. 3, and 3, no. 3, of the Regulations, for the election of the following members of the Scientific Council:
 - a. Twenty members who must be career professors or researchers in active employment at NOVA School of Law;





- b. Four teaching or research staff members, whether or not they are career staff members, provided they are hired on a full-time basis and in active employment with a contract of no less than one year, and must hold a doctoral degree, regardless of the nature of their relationship with NOVA
- 5. The following electoral timetable is established:

School of Law.

- Publication of the electoral roll and ballot paper: 24 April 2025.
 The deadline for submitting a complaint regarding the electoral roll and/or the ballot paper to the Electoral Committee is 48 hours after its publication.
- Electoral campaign: 28 April to 2 May 2025.
- Elections: 05 May 2025, from 10:00 to 13:00 and 14:00 to 19:00.
- Announcement of election results: 05 May 2025.
- 6. The members of the Electoral Committee are summoned to the following meetings:
 - **24 April 2025 at 9.30 a.m.** (approval of the electoral roll and ballot paper);
 - **05 May 2025 at 9.30 a.m.** (logistical preparation; deliberation on procedures) **and immediately after the polls close at 7 p.m.** (cointing of the votes and dissemination of results), in accordance with Article 9(2) of the Regulations;
- 7. The ballot box will be kept in room 108, and a timetable for attendance will be agreed during the election so that two members of the Polling Station are present at all times when the ballot box is open.
- 8. In accordance with the provisions of article 2(8) of the Regulations, votes cast in which the number of people ticked is





equal to or less than the total number of members to be elected (24) will be considered valid.

9. Pursuant to Article 10(6) of the Regulations, the deadline for lodging a complaint with the Electoral Committee is 48 hours after the results have been announced.

Lisbon, 5 March 2025

The Chair of the Electoral

Committee

Professor Margarida Lima Rego

